Menu Basic Parameters not showing up

Discussion and education for beginner / novice programmers interested in embarking on the development process to take advantage of the extensible nature of the Joomla! CMS.

Moderators: tjay, seadap, Rogue4ngel, matthewhayashida

Forum rules
Post Reply
User avatar
bohn002
Joomla! Apprentice
Joomla! Apprentice
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 6:14 pm
Location: Ohio-USA

Menu Basic Parameters not showing up

Post by bohn002 » Thu Sep 20, 2007 8:44 pm

I am trying to add some parameters to my component to be edited in the menu's basic parameters. My code is below. I am using 1.5 RC2 with legacy mode on. There is nothing appearing in the Parameters-Basic option. Any particular reason why?

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE install SYSTEM "http://dev.joomla.org/xml/1.5/component-install.dtd">
<install type="component" version="1.5.0">
   <name>displaymembers</name>
   <version>1.0</version>
   <description></description>
   <files>
      <filename>index.html</filename>
      <filename>displaymembers.php</filename>
      <filename>tabcontent.css</filename>
      <filename>tabcontent.js</filename>
      <filename>nophoto.jpg</filename>
      <filename>shade.gif</filename>
      <filename>shadeactive.gif</filename>
   </files>
   <params>
      <param name="displayType" type="list" default="" label="Display Type" description="Pick the Display Type">
         <option value="1">Directory</option>
         <option value="2">District</option>
         <option value="3">Zip Code</option>
         <option value="4">Name</option>
      </param>
   </params>
   <administration>
      <menu>Display Members</menu>
      <files folder="admin">
      <filename>admin.displaymembers.php</filename>
           </files>
   </administration>
</install>
remember pillage...then burn.

User avatar
tjay
Joomla! Intern
Joomla! Intern
Posts: 73
Joined: Thu Aug 18, 2005 1:50 am
Location: New Orleans
Contact:

Re: Menu Basic Parameters not showing up

Post by tjay » Fri Sep 21, 2007 1:15 am

I helped someone get through this on a module
he basically fixed it by looking at an existing modules install file.
That might work here
This day it is my wish that I helped you to live

FlapJack
Joomla! Fledgling
Joomla! Fledgling
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2007 2:48 pm

Re: Menu Basic Parameters not showing up

Post by FlapJack » Mon Jan 14, 2008 3:23 am

Did you ever solve this problem? I'm trying to do the same in a component for RC4 and I haven't found anything that helps...


Post Reply