Page 1 of 1

FAQ: Separate display of SUB and MAIN menu items

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2005 7:44 am
by MarkV
Q. Want a menu that only displays submenu items?

A. Change your CSS file so it will not display mainlevel items.

.mainlevel { display: none; }

When you are using a separate main and submenu make a copy of the main menu module. The copy should be named submenu and you should give it a class suffix. (for example _sub).

When doing so the css should be as follows:

.mainlevel_sub { display: none; }
.sublevel  { display: none; }

The main menu will only display main items now.
The submenu only displays submenu items.

With the position setting, you can adjust the location where both menus will be displayed.

Re: FAQ: Separate display of SUB and MAIN menu items

Posted: Sat Oct 15, 2005 3:05 am
by kai920
Mark,
Can you give an example of when this might be useful, or if you have a link that'd be great. Thanks

Re: FAQ: Separate display of SUB and MAIN menu items

Posted: Sun Oct 30, 2005 3:37 pm
by farimi
Mark, thank you, i think this is useful for me, but can you explain if i can make it display different submenu for different menu item.

For example if i click {Mainmenu}item1 it will shows [submenu]itemA,[submenu]itemB on the other column and when i clink {Mainmenu}item2, it will shows [submenu]itemA,[submenu]itemB on the other column. and the submenu is position on the same position in the column.

Re: FAQ: Separate display of SUB and MAIN menu items

Posted: Mon Oct 31, 2005 1:15 pm
by MarkV
A example can be found here: http://www.vocesonline.nl/, and farimi you can. See the source and the css on vocesonline.nl.